Kooga are delighted to announce the renewal of our partnership with Wairarapa Bush Rugby Foootball Union for a further 4 years.

Formed in 1971 by the merger of The Wairarapa and The Bush Unions, Wairarapa Bush RFU boasts a long and rich history. There has been a lot of fantastic progress for grassroots sports in the region over the last 18 months, with the $2.1m redevlopment of Trust House Memorial Park featuring a state of the art artificial pitch, allowing games to be played in all conditions.

Their commitment to grassroots and community sports makes them a fantastic fit for our values here at Kooga, and we’re looking forward to continuing to work with them over the next few years.

Kooga produce high performance cricket kit for cricket clubs and schools throughout New Zealand. Contact us today for more information.

Established: 1971 (The Wairarapa Union 1886, The Bush Union 1893)

Union colours: Green and Red

Home ground: Trust House Memorial Park

Ranfurly Shield: 1927, 1928, 1950 as The Wairarapa Union

All Blacks: Brent Anderson, Marty Berry, Brett Harvey, Brian Lochore, Mike McCool, Robbie McLean